WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Kiss

15 February 2013

Lens:

Afternoon Sun Rays Kissing a Building, Nikon DSLR, January 2013; © Sally W. Donatello and Lens and Pens by Sally, 2013

Afternoon Sunlight, UD Campus, Nikon DSLR, January 2013; © Sally W. Donatello and Lens and Pens by Sally, 2013

Let me know what you think of my entry and why.

Pens:

The beauty of a photo challenge is having the leeway to interpret the theme. When I think about a kiss, which is the theme of the WordPress Weekly Challenge, it can be many things including the sweet caress of a parent’s hand on a child’s face, the smile that sweeps across the room and lands on a friend’s cheek, a brush against the shoulder of your mother, two flowers keeping each other company, a cat cleaning its sibling, raindrops floating together…

For my entry the notion of a kiss became the afternoon’s sun with its rays touching the edge of a building. When I took the shot, I sensed the sun blessing the building, giving it a tender moment in the limelight.

Note: As always I welcome comments about this post or any part of my blog.

This entry was posted in Human Nature, Inspiration, Photography, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Kiss

  1. cindy knoke says:

    Such a beautifully creative take on the theme!

  2. arjun bagga says:

    Fascinating. Your pen inks deep insight and a distinct viewpoint of the images. Incredible picture.

  3. Fossillady says:

    I think its very original and love the spark! Thanks for sharing all the extra ideas you had about a kiss, enjoyed reading through that! Hugs, Kathi :O)

  4. jalal michael sabbagh.http://gravatar.com/jmsabbagh86@gmail.com says:

    Splendid post. Great imagination. Regards. jalal

  5. That is perfect. I seem to have trouble finding an image for this challenge. Wish me luck. Have a wonderful weekend.

  6. Jeff Sinon says:

    A nice “kiss” of sunlight. B&W was definitely a good choice, in my humble opinion anyway.

  7. Suzanne says:

    I had a similar idea about sun kissing. I like your interpretation.

  8. Gallivanta says:

    A beautiful interpretation of kiss.

  9. Very unique, but fitting, interpretation of “kiss.” I love this picture.

  10. Lucid Gypsy says:

    The kiss of the sun, it looks like a face resting on the shoulder of the building being embraced.

Leave a Reply

