WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Geometry

02 November 2012

Lens:

1. Doorway, Nikon DSLR, August 2012;

1. Doorway to Outdoor Stage, Nikon DSLR, August 2012; © Sally W. Donatello and Lens and Pens by Sally, 2012

2. Stairwell, iPhone 4s, October 2012;

2.UD Library Stairwell, iPhone 4s, October 2012; © Sally W. Donatello and Lens and Pens by Sally, 2012

3. Interior Roof of Greenhouse, UD Botanical Gardens, Nikon DSLR, October 2012; © Sally W. Donatello and Lens and Pens by Sally, 2012

3. Interior Roof of Greenhouse, UD Botanical Gardens, Nikon DSLR, October 2012; © Sally W. Donatello and Lens and Pens by Sally, 2012

4. Stairs, iPhone 4s, August 2012; © Sally W. Donatello and Lens and Pens by Sally, 2012

4. Stairs to Apartment Building, iPhone 4s, August 2012; © Sally W. Donatello and Lens and Pens by Sally, 2012

Let me know which is your favorite.

Pens:

WordPress’ Weekly Photo Challenge is close to my heart, because I strive to develop an eye for architectural photography. I have entered four photographs that show some of my affinity toward the “lived” life of an architect’s designs.

Each of these images was taken close to where I live, a small university town that is teeming with new buildings and renderings by local and regional architectural firms.

Whether the innards or exterior, there is always a space that comes together in a mysterious or symphonic pattern. Simple lines or more complex geometry, these are treasures to record and simply savor.

Note: As always I welcome comments about this post or any part of my blog.

This entry was posted in Black-and-White Photography, Photography, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Geometry

  1. icastel says:

    I’ll go with the last one. They’re all great, but there’s something about that one that grabs my eye

  2. marialla says:

    CAN’T REALLY DECIDE WHICH I LIKE BEST BUT FOR NOW I WOULD SAY THE FIRST 2. THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!

  3. Excellent images. Subjects that stands out, creating a window or a door for the imagination to create stories. Love it.

  4. I go for the doorway & the roof 🙂

  5. Gracie says:

    Excellent entry, Sally! I gotta say, the last one is my favorite, I like the composition and the lighting. Really well done.

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Geometry | Mike Hardisty Photography

  7. s1ngal says:

    although, they are all great. FOURTH ONE’s my fav 😀

  8. Well- that was a tough choice for me. But, I believe the stairs have the most impact with the vertical view and then the zig zag effect. I would get dizzy if I looked at those stairs too long. All the photos are such nice examples. Excellent work in my non-pro opinion.

  9. I like the first photo the best. It simply draws the eye.

  10. Northern Narratives says:

    I like every one. Great choices.

Leave a Reply

