Wordless Wednesday (Almost #4)

13 March 2013

Lens:

The Leaf, Nikon DSLR, March 2013; © Sally W. Donatello and Lens and Pens by Sally, 2013

The Oak Leaf, Nikon DSLR, March 2013; © Sally W. Donatello and Lens and Pens by Sally, 2013

Let me know what you think about this photograph.

Pens:

In the Lens section is my entry for this week’s Wordless Wednesday: a solo oak leaf in the final stages of its existence.

The Back Story: When I discovered Wordless Wednesday, the notion that my blog, which focuses on lens and pens, would occasionally go wordless was not necessarily a conflict. For me, photography has always been about its visual language. So here I am with my fourth submission (first was on 19 February 2013), and (yes), still creating words.

Note: As always I welcome comments about this post or any part of my blog.

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Wordless Wednesday (Almost #4)

  1. Pingback: Wordless Wednesday – Welcome Spring! | ~ Morning Tempest Studios ~

  2. munchow says:

    In all its decay and by the end of its life, the single leaf still shine with a eternal beauty. The simplicity of form and shapes is what really makes this picture stand out. A lovely image.

  3. Nice back ground lighting. Look forward to your posts!

  4. I wonder what the creator(s} of Wordless Wednesday would have done if no day of the week had started with a W. For you it’s still a case of Wednesday Will Welcome Words.

  5. Somehow I see a part of myself with that leaf. Despite wounds, we continue to persevere for as long as seasons continues to exist year after year.

  6. Gallivanta says:

    Beautiful and, for me, slightly eerie. Makes me feel that I am losing something forever into the abyss of the unknown.

  7. The leaf looks like it is covered in powdered sugar. Love it.

  8. Beautiful in its simplicity. Just enough leaf has rotted away to show what its skeleton will look like. Great shot!

  9. Absolutely love leaves and trees- this skeletal fragile leaf was once green and robust but has more character now! Lovely!

  10. My favorite picture of all….weatherbeaten, decayed, chewed, ready to be turned into mulch but still beautiful in its own way.

  11. I like the simplicity of it. To me it says theres still beauty in the broken.

  12. Gracie says:

    It has seen better days…

Leave a Reply

