Wordless Wednesday (Almost #6)

27 March 2013

Lens:

Engine 60 and Box Car, iPhone 4s, March 2013; © Sally W. Donatello and Lens and Pens by Sally, 2013

Engine 60 and Box Car, iPhone 4s, March 2013; © Sally W. Donatello and Lens and Pens by Sally, 2013

Pens:

In the Lens section is my entry for this week’s Wordless Wednesday: on a sunless day I found Engine 60 as it stared into the sights of a sunburst-orange passenger car. Or was  the passenger car dazed by the clever design and girth of the engine?

The Back Story: When I discovered Wordless Wednesday, the notion that my blog, which focuses on lens and pens, would occasionally go wordless was not necessarily a conflict. For me, photography has always been about its visual language. So here I am with my sixth submission (first was on 19 February 2013), and (yes), still creating words.

Note: As always I welcome comments about this post or any part of my blog.

This entry was posted in Design, Human Nature, Mobile Photography, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Wordless Wednesday (Almost #6)

  1. Gorgeous shot…and one that I know my train-obsessed little one is going to LOVE, so I will be bookmarking this page for later 🙂

  2. marialla says:

    INTERESTING PERSPECTIVE!!! THANK YOU!

  3. Pingback: Wordless Wednesday | Dharma Dawgs

  4. You captured great detail in this image.

  5. gwynnem says:

    I love the vivid texture in this photo. Nice job!

  6. Gracie says:

    Very nice composition, Sally!

  7. Pingback: Wordless Wednesday – My Getaway | Dancing with Fireflies

Leave a Reply

