iPhoneography, Part I

15 June 2012

Lens:

Dandelion, iPhoneography, May 2012; © Sally W. Donatello and Lens and Pens by Sally, 2012

Pens:

Before I depart for my family vacation I was compelled to post one more image: my first iPhone 4s photograph. This inaugural shot is one of my first experiments with this addition to my photographic tool box.

The craze is thickly spreading across the world, and I am now part of this phenomenon: the smartphone as camera. And I said that I’d never purchase one of these marvels. Never say never–got me.

So we’re bound for new adventures and unknown discoveries. Be back the end of June or early July with images from vacationland.

Note: As always I welcome any comment about this post or any part of this blog.

This entry was posted in Black-and-White Photography, Photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to iPhoneography, Part I

  1. edwina_ms says:

    Very interesting and inspiring photo of dandelion!
    Great blog!

  2. The World is my Cuttlefish says:

    Superb. Love the details of the etching-like marks.

  3. My gosh, this week has had me seeing more cool shots via iPhones then ever…and making me crave an iPhone of my own! Excellent post, as always!

  4. Gives me the impression of a black and white American flag.

    Steve Schwartzman
    http://portraitsofwildflowers.wordpress.com

  5. marialla says:

    WOW, VERY INTERESTING PERSPECTIVE ON THE DANDELION. PLUS IT IS AN INTERESTING IDEA FOR AN EXPERIMENT IN GENERAL. SO MANY THINGS WE GET USED TO SEEING ONLY ONE WAY THAT WE HARDLY REALIZE THAT EVERYTHING IN LIFE IS MANY FACETED AND SOMETIMES AN DIFFERENT PERSPECTIVE CAN OPEN UP A WHOLE NEW WORLD. THANK YOU FOR PRESENTING YOUR EXPERIMENT TO THE WORLD!!!

  6. Amy says:

    Thank you for posting before you leave for vacation, Sally! Looking forward to your images from vacationland. Enjoy your trip!

  7. So glad you are blogging….you have so much to offer!!

  8. Woo hoo! Congrats to you on biting the bullet and joining the trend. I, too, once thought there was no need for me to have an iPhone… until my phone died and it was time for an upgrade. I still have the 3GS and it works great, but can’t wait until the 5 comes out. Anyways, this photo is amazing! It’s abstract qualities make a tie-dyed like design… I find myself taking more photographs with my phone ever since I got an iphone… they aren’t perfect but you can catch the light really well. Great job! 🙂

Leave a Reply

